Features

Wall with Penn State Logo and Penn State Greater Allegheny painted on it

2017 GREATER ALLEGHENY CAMPUS SALE, MAY 10 & 11

Friday, April 14, 2017
Lion Surplus is traveling to McKeesport to host a sale of items belonging to the Penn State Greater Allegheny campus.
Electronics in a recycling bin

2017 ELECTRONICS RECYCLING DAY, FRIDAY MAY 5

Tuesday, March 21, 2017
On Friday, May 5, Lion Surplus will be holding their annual Electronics Recycling Event from 6:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Scranton Campus Gymnasium

WORTHINGTON-SCRANTON CAMPUS SALE, APRIL 12 & 13

Friday, March 17, 2017
Lion Surplus is traveling to Scranton to host a sale of items belonging to the Penn State Worthington-Scranton campus.
2017 Spring Equipment and Vehicle Auction, April 27

2017 Spring Equipment and Vehicle Auction, April 27

Tuesday, March 21, 2017
Mark your calendars for another great auction at Lion Surplus, April 27.
COMPUTER AND ELECTRONICS AUCTION APRIL 20, 2017

COMPUTER AND ELECTRONICS AUCTION APRIL 20, 2017

Monday, March 13, 2017
Spend an evening shopping for some fantastic deals at our semi-annual computer and electronics auction.
Cinncinati Bickford Tool

Fall Equipment & Vehicle Auction, Friday, October 14

Wednesday, September 14, 2016
Join us on Friday, October 14 starting at 9am as we host a second equipment, vehicle and miscellaneous item auction.
Computer Auction

Computer Auction, Thursday, October 6

Friday, July 29, 2016
Plan on coming out for the semi-annual computer and electronics auction to be held inside the Lion Surplus warehouse, Thursday, October 6 at 5:00 p
Porsche 912 parts car

Porsche 912 Bidding Going On Now

Wednesday, June 15, 2016
Starting Monday, July 18 at 1:00 p.m.
Electronics For Recycling

Electronics Recycling Day, Friday, May 6

Thursday, April 28, 2016
On Friday, May 6, Lion Surplus will be holding their annual Electronic Recycling Event from 7 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Lion Surplus Spring Auction Item

Spring Auction, Thursday, April 28

Monday, April 18, 2016
Join us Thursday, April 28 starting at 9:00 a.m.
Trash to Treasure Sale

15th Annual Trash to Treasure Sale Set for June 4

Monday, April 4, 2016
The spring Trash to Treasure sale will be held Saturday, June 4 at Beaver Stadium. Admission for early bird shoppers is $5 from 7:30 a.m.
Construction

Spring Auction Construction Updates

Thursday, March 31, 2016
Beaver campus

Beaver Campus Sale, May 13

Thursday, March 17, 2016
Lion Surplus will travel to the Beaver Campus to host a sale Friday, May 13 from 8am - 5pm.
Whoopie Pie Competition

Harper Takes Home Blue Ribbon for Whoopie Pie Entry

Friday, February 12, 2016
J.J. Harper, a warehouse worker at Lion Surplus, won the blue ribbon for his whoopie pie entry at the Pennsylvania Farm Show in January.
Computer Auction

Computer Auction, April 21

Tuesday, February 9, 2016
Plan on coming out for the semi-annual computer and electronics auction to be held inside the Lion Surplus warehouse, Thursday, A
Kubota

Winter Auction, January 29

Wednesday, December 16, 2015
We will host an auction on Friday, January 29, 2016 starting at 10:00 a.m. until all items are sold.
Nittany Lion

Sale in Abington, October 28 & 29

Tuesday, October 6, 2015
Lion Surplus is traveling to Abington to host an off campus sale of items belonging to the Penn State Abington campus.
Computer Auction

Computer Auction, Thursday, October 1

Friday, August 14, 2015
Lion Surplus' Computer Auction will take place Thursday, October 1. Preview starts at 3:30pm, auction begins at 5pm.
Berks Lion Shrine

Berks Campus Sale in Reading

Wednesday, August 5, 2015
Carpet Recycling Volunteers

Smarter Carpet Initiative Improves Recycling at Penn State

Tuesday, July 21, 2015
With an estimated 480 acres of carpet covering Penn State’s 24 campuses, the Smarter Carpet Initiative provides a valuable service: keeping old car